Header Graphic
spacer
menu top
  Go to AHS Home Page  
menu bottom
side image
top
 
Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma

Welcome to American Hemerocallis Society (AHS) Region 11 and the states of Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma.

Region 11 Hybridizer's Registrations List, updated Feb, 2015.
Spreadsheet file here.   PDF version here.

For information about AHS Region 11 activities, select the activity of your choice.

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Next

AHS Region 11 Officers
AHS Region 11 Representative, AHS Board of Directors
Lois Hart
PO Box 100
Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
913-837-5209
director@ahsregion11.org
Regional President
Michael Bouman
624 Hidden Lake Drive
St. Peters, MO 63376
636-284-7745
president@ahsregion11.org
Regional Publicity Director
Rick Pearce
PO Box 488
Chickasha, OK 73023-0488
405-222-2800
communications@ahsregion11.org
Secretary
 
Laura Hood
21300 Mark’s Crossing Circle
Warrenton, MO 63383
636-887-0119
secretary@ahsregion11.org
Treasurer
Carol M. Schultz
1670 Welsh Lane
Fulton, MO 65251
573-642-9706 (H) 573-220-1504 (C)
carolmschultz@aol.com
Newsletter Editor
Sue Calbreath
513 North Pine Avenue
Republic, MO 65838
678-637-2059
mokanokeditor@ahsregion11.org
Webmaster/AHS Portal Liaison
        John Eiseman
        10133 Springwood Dr.
        St. Louis, MO 63124-1225
        314-991-2838
        webmaster@ahsregion11.org
Service Award Chair
        Randall L. Barron, Sr.
        13539 South 91st East Avenue
        Bixby, OK 74008
        918-369-1581
        serviceawards@ahsregion11.org
Auction Chairman
        Lois Hart
        PO Box 100
        Louisburg, KS 66053-0100
        913-837-5209
        auction@ahsregion11.org
Winter Gathering Manager
        Ron Azzanni
        PO Box 1239
        Florissant, MO 63031
        314-839-2418
        wintergathering@ahsregion11.org
Garden Judges Liaison
       Diana Plahn
       1911 Westview Avenue
       Kirkwood, MO 63122
       (314) e65-s007
       gardenjudges@ahsregion11.org
       316-683-5877
Exhibition Judges Liaison
       Eileen Garrison
       1719 S Washington Street
       Clinton, MO 64735
       (660) 885-2863
        exjudges@ahsregion11.org
New Member Liaison
        Susan Dorris
        11 Wrenwood Court
        Webster, MO 631 19
        newmembers@ahsregion11.org
Science Liaison
        Dr. Steve Thien, Professor of Soils Science, KSU
        3400 Windsor Court
        Manhattan, KS 66503-0335
        785-539-6868
        science@ahsregion11.org
Historian
        Brenda Jindra
        RR 1 Box 198
        Cashion, OK 73016-9748
        405-433-2217
        historian@ahsregion11.org
Hybridizer Liaison
        Ann Redmon
        2232 Cedar Acres Drive
        Manhattan, KS 66502
        (785) 341-0705
        hybridizerliaison@ahsregion11.org
Youth Committee Chair
        Terry Lopp
        6910 N Anderson Road
        Spencer, OK 73084
        (405) 399-55e1
        youth@ahsregion11.org
 
 

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Next

Kansas Daylily Societies
Bluestem Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Faye Yoder, President
111 N Connecticut
Salina, KS 67401
Tel: 785-404-2456
E-mail:  fayesgardens@yahoo.com
Marcia (Kaye) Waite, Vice President
1108 Johnston Ave.
Salina KS 67401
Tel: 785-643-3328
E-mail: mkwaite@scatca.fhsu.edu
Karen Laas, Secretary
2101 S. Reese Rd.
Brookville, KS 67425
Tel: 785-225-6829
E-mail: karenlaas@yahoo.com
Becky Bates Treasurer
909 Merrill St.
Salina KS 67401
Tel: 785-825-2874
E-mail: rsbriteeyes@aol.com
Debbie Carriker, Webmaster
105 Wood St.
Ada KS 67467
Tel: 785-643-7271
E-mail: debcarriker@hotmail.com
Flint Hills Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President - Kathy Foster
6521 W. 71st Ave.
Manhattan, KS 66503
776-5457
913-961-6521
frenchxl8r@gmail.com
Vice-President: Christopher Renner
508 Valley Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502
770-8309
341-9459
renner1974@gmail.com
Secretary – Carla Bishop
1822 Rockhill Road
Manhattan, KS 66502
539-5129
Email - cbishop@ksu.edu
Treasurer – Ruby Zabel
PO Box 263
Westmoreland KS 66549
Tel – 785-456-3438
Email - randdz@bluevalley.net
Director at Large - Pam Lauer
15010 Rock Creek Road
Westmoreland, KS 66549
457-3475 456-3907
plauer55@bluevalley.net
 
Prairie Winds Daylily Society <--Website

President
Andrea Weaver

1110 N Woodrow
Wichita KS 67203
316-516-4447 (cell)
daylilysweetheart@yahoo.com
Co - Vice Presidents
Jan Capps

2518 Glacier Drive
Wichita KS 67215
316-722-5973
jmcapps2@gmail.com
Claude Evans
5234 W Douglas
Wichita KS 67212
316-945-8257
Treasurer
Glenda Webster

2242 Bella Vista
Wichita KS 67203
316-942-9511
candles13@att.net
Co - Secretaries
Sharron Gregory

1138 Amidon
Wichita KS67203
316-263-7603
deuxpapillons@cox.net
Debbie Ballinger
2709 W Keywest St
Wichita KS 67204
316-838-1535
cdbmballinger@sbcglobal.net
Membership
Susie Cunningham

1329 Lewellen
Wichita KS 67203
316-208-3156
SusieCunningham1@gmail.com

Topeka Daylily Club
President
Dale Vail

5850 SW 58th St
Topeka, Ks 66619
785 862 9093
vailmail@cox.net
VP - Programs
Jim Fry

15537 NW 54th St
Rossville, Ks 66533-9727
785 584 9919
jhfry1965@live.com
Irene Johnson
15355 Booth Creek Rd
Oldsburg, Ks 66520
785 468 3692
prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net
Secretary
Chris Tyler

3210 SW 109th St
Wakarusa, Ks 66546
785 862 9882
sctyler74@gmail.com
Treasurer
Judy Briggs

1615 SW Sieben St
Topeka, Ks 66611-1651
785 357 6714
doglady66611@yahoo.com
Membership & Membership Roster
Caryn Sheets

10608 Glacier Road
Topeka, Ks 66615-9140
785 256 6182
cesheets1@juno.com
Historian
Jess Danner

2525 SW Fairmont Rd
Topeka Ks 66614-1645
785 272 3621
jessmargaretdanner@att.net
Wichita Daylily Club
President
Sherryl Fitzpatrick
2869 N Tee Time Ct
Wichita, KS 67205
316-721-4810
sfitzpat3@att.net
Vice President
Cindy Lindquist
5507 SE 96th
Valley Center, KS 67147
316-729-9145
Secretary
Jan Eberle
1333 W 34th St N.
Wichita KS 67204
phone 316-838-2664
tedandjaneberle@gmail.com
Treasurer
Floanna Crowley
1341 N. Valleyview St.
2869 N Tee Time Ct
316-722-8868
floanna@cox.net
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Missouri Daylily Societies
Central Missouri Hemerocallis Society  <--- Web site link.
President - Susan McConnell
1601 N. Earthland Rd.
Columbia, MO 65202
(573)881-0238
bobmc@socket.net
Vice President - Clarice Brown
21634 Chapel Rd. Jamestown
MO 65046
(660)849-2247
clariceb@centurytel.net
Secretary - Nancy Rold
12151 N.Nicole Dr.
Hallsville, MO 65255
(573)696-3223
dlily01@aol.com
Treasurer - Carol Schultz
1670 Welsh Ln. Fulton, MO 65251
carolmschultz@aol.com
Greater St. Louis Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
President
Bob Riggs
7 Romaine Spring Road
Fenton, MO 63026
(636) 305-7948
bobriggs99@yahoo.com
Vice President
Kathy Krattli
312 Capri Drive
O'Fallon, MO 63366
(636) 272-4266
kkrattli@charter.net
Secretary
Sara Binz
515 River Bend Estates Drive
St. Charles, MO 63303
(636) 244-0423
skbdd@hayoo.com
Treasurer
Cathie Weisenfelsd
81 Pasture Gate Court
St. Peters, MO 63304
(636) 928-2030
cathiesmail@att.net
Mineral Area Hemerocallis Society
Karen Sherrill, President
573 Hwy D
Ironton, MO 63650
573-546-6754
joandkd@yahoo.com

Elvin Roderick, Vice-President
3862 Highway O
Farmington, MO 63640
573-431-5711
eeroderick@charter.net

Judy Skaggs, Secretary
5425 Peaceful Ridge
House Springs MO 63051-2843
314-369-0149
dee1230@att.net

Debbie Fluegge, Corresponding Secretary
8903 Old Lemay Ferry Rd.
Hillsboro 63050
314-607-8885
Ron & Barb Gault, Treasurers
100 Hawthorne
Farminton, MO 63640
573-218-9305
lilly_belle@hotmail.com
Mo-Kan Daylily Society
John Martin, President
10206 Wheeling Avenue
KCMO 64134
816-726-6371
E-Mail:  jmartin98@comcast.net
Carl Hamilton, Vice President
520 Sunset Lane
Belton, MO 64012
Tel: 816-322-1912
E-Mail: farmboycarl@yahoo.com
Mary Niemeyer, Secretary
8041 Belleview
Kansas City Mo 64114
Tel: 816-822-7723
E-Mail: mkniemeyer1@kc.rr.com
Nancy Best, Treasurer
300 E 299th
Cleveland MO 64734
Tel: 816-536-3106
E-Mail: nsbest@hughes.net
Ozark Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Cindy Arrowood - President
cynarrowood@sbcglobal.net
417-881-5996

Becky White - Vice-President
becky@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Bev Long - Secretary
waltandbevlong@sbcglobal.net
417-886-7939

Bill White - Treasurer
bill@billwhiteinsurance.com
417-891-2195

Past President
Frieda Alexander

West County Daylily Club  <--- Web site link.
Bill Lenz, President
5260 Ozarkglen Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63128
Tel:  314-487-6588
E-mail:  bllenz@sbcglobal.net
Betsy Alexander, Vice President
402 Tuxedo Blvd.
West Groves, MO 63119
Tel:  314-961-8388
E-mail: betsyace@earthlink.net
Diane Hurwitz, Secretary
3616 Utah Place
St. Louis, MO 63116
Tel:  314-865-0040
E-mail:  dmh819@yahoo.com
Chick Buehrig, Treasurer
31 Bellerive Acres
St. Louis, MO 63121
Tel:  314-389-8261
E-mail: buehrig31@aol.com
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next

Oklahoma Daylily Societies
Central Oklahoma Hemerocallis Society
President: Stephen Durham
16610 Diamond Dr., Norman, Ok 73026
ph. 405-213-6900
email: sdn2me@sbcglobal.net

1st V.P., Membership Chair: Theresa Beecham
10250 N.E 7th St., Midwest City, Ok 73130
ph. 405-769-9769
email: theresa.beecham@cox.net

2nd V.P., Program Chair: Terry Lopp
6910 N. Anderson Rd., Spencer, Ok 73084
ph. 405-399-5591
email: yadiralopp@yahoo.com

Secretary: Joan Wicoff
8200 N.W. 8th St., Oklahoma City, Ok 73127
ph. 405-787-3979
email: retiredmammy@aol.com

Treasurer: Faye Ramsey
6816 N.W. 22nd St., Bethany, Ok 73008
ph. 405-603-2225
email: fayray1@cox.net

Tulsa Area Daylily Society  <--- Web site link.
Regina Jones
President

Regina.jones@ncdcok.org
10013 N 108th E. Ave.
Owasso, OK 74055
918-260-1855

Kathryn Earle
Vice President

kathrynearle1@gmail.com
602 W. 31st St.
Sand Spring, OK 74063
918-710-5910

Jean Rodgers
Secretary

jryorkie@yahoo.com
PO Box 470530
Tulsa, OK 74147
918-808-3276

Josh Winzer
Treasurer

jjwinzer@aol.com
5736 S. Quincy Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74105
918-863-9399
 
 
[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous Next
Region 11 AHS Daylily Gardens

There are 16 AHS Display Gardens in Kansas, Missouri, and Oklahoma. Note that many Display Gardens are at private homes. Please call ahead to arrange a convenient time for visiting.  AHS Historic Display Gardens have the salmon background color.

The Amy Garden, Steve and Jane Amy, 611 Adam Drive, Wamego, KS 66547 sjamy@wamego.net (785) 456-7053
The Barger's Garden of Hope, Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond, OK 73034  dollybelle@cox.net (405) 341-6369
Botanica, The Wichita Gardens, Pat Mc Kernan, Garden Supervisor, 701 N. Amidon, Wichita, KS 67203-3199 pmckernan@botanica.org (316) 264-0448
The Emporia Gardeners of America Memorial Daylily Garden, Contact person: Gene Walker, 1400 Chestnut Street, Emporia, KS 66801  ehwalker@live.com (620) 342-4091
Jenkins Daylily Garden of the Missouri Botanical Garden (MBG), Garden address: 4344 Shaw Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63166 Liaison: Chick Buehrig, 31 Bellerive Acres, St. Louis, MO 63121 buehrig31@aol.com Garden:
(314) 577-5100
Chick:
(314) 389-8261
Delbert & Brenda Jindra, RR 1 Box 198, Cashion, OK 73016 bajindra@aol.com (405) 433-2217
Lendonwood Gardens, 1308 W 13th St., Grove, OK 74344 info@lendonwood.com  Liaison: Jim Corbridge (918) 786-2938
Nature’s Melody Nursery, LLC., Laura Hood, 21300 Marks Crossing Circle,Warrenton, MO 63383 laura@naturesmelodynursery.com (636) 887-0119
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org (417) 379-3871
Ozark Daylily Society Garden, Frieda Alexander Liaison, 2400 S. Scenic Avenue, Springfield, MO 65810 frieda.alexander@ozarkdaylily.org    AHS Historic Garden (417) 379-3871
Pischeldorf, Jack & Betty Pischel, 1500 Oakhill Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73127 (405) 491-1313
Prairie Wind Gardens, Rick & Irene Johnson, 15355 Booth Creek Rd, Olsburg, KS 66520 prairiewindgardens@twinvalley.net (785) 468-3692
Safe Haven Daylily Gardens, John Eiseman, 10133 Springwood Dr., Ladue, MO 63124 jeiseman@mac.com (314) 991-2838
Will Rogers Park Display Garden, 3400 N.W. 36, Oklahoma City, OK - Will Rogers Park Liaison: Laurie Barger, 2004 Rolling Creek Road, Edmond OK 73034
dollybelle@cox.net
(405) 341-6369
Woodland Way Garden, David Hoffman, 7428 Woodland Way, St. Louis, MO 63121 woodlandwaygarden@gmail.com (314)-383-5299
BLANK

[AHS Home Page] [AHS Regional Page] Index Previous


© Copyright 1995-2015 by the American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.
 
 
Page Bottom