Header Graphic
menu top
  Go To Daylily Terms

Go To Daylily Image Map

Go to AHS Home Page
menu bottom

2011 Stout Silver Medal Winner
'North Wind Dancer'  Schaben, 2001



The highest award a cultivar may receive from the American Hemerocallis Society. Only one Stout Silver Medal is awarded yearly. Also referred to as the Stout Medal.

Stout Medal

Stout Silver Medal

The highest award a cultivar can receive is the Stout Silver Medal, given in memory of Dr. Arlow Burdette Stout, who is considered to be the father of modern daylily breeding in North America. This annual award - as voted by AHS Garden judges - can be given only to a cultivar that has first received the Award of Merit not less than three years previously.

© Copyright 1996, 2000, 2007, 2012 by the American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.
Content Bottom
Page Bottom