AHS Awards and Honors Logo
Group of Red Flowers

1995 Daylily Awards

The American Hemerocallis Society (AHS) is pleased to present the 1995 award-winning daylilies.

1995 Stout Silver Medal, Best Cultivar
NEAL BERREY (Sikes 1985)

1995 Lenington All-American Award, Best Performer Over Wide Geographic Area

1995 Donn Fischer Memorial Award, Best Miniature
PATCHWORK PUZZLE (Salter, E.H. 1990)

1995 Annie T. Giles Award, Best Small Flower

1995 Ida Munson Award, Best Double
ALMOST INDECENT (Gates, L. 1986)

1995 Harris Olson Spider Award, Best Spider or Variant
LOIS BURNS (Temple 1986)

1995 Don C. Stevens Award, Best Eyed Cultivar
STRAWBERRY CANDY (Stamile, P. 1989)

1995 Eugene Foster Award, Best Late-Blooming Cultivar
ED KIRCHHOFF (Kirchhoff, D. 1981)

1995 L. Ernest Plouf Award, Best Dormant and Fragrant Cultivar
GINGHAM MAID (Guidry 1986)

1995 President's Cup Winner, Best Clump at Convention
AUTUMN WOOD (Dougherty, H. 1991)

1995 Florida Sunshine Cup, Best Small or Miniature Clump at Convention
SILOAM MERLE KENT (Henry, P. 1984)

To see previous AHS award-winning daylilies, visit the Awards Page of the "Daylilies Growing Along the Information Highway" WWW Site.
[AHS Home Page] [1996 AHS Awards Page]

AHS disclaimer statement. (c) Copyright 1995, 1996 by the American Hemerocallis Society, Inc.